The Mittens are Done

28 Nov

Well I finished the mittens and they are drying in front of the stove .  I really like how they turned out.  I blended Black Alpaca, Shetland fleece and my Antrim’s dog hair , spun it and made a 2 ply yarn. The red wool is some handspun, dyed Corriedale that I had in my stash.  (yes I actually used something from my stash LOL not that it made a hole in my wool room).

3 Responses to “The Mittens are Done”

  1. Elizabeth November 29, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Gorgeous!!

  2. hair loss July 12, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

    Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him.

    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    • Kerry July 13, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

      I thought by writing this that others will “get” the golf game and not think we are so crazy about playing around with a little white ball for 4 hours at a time…lol Thanks for the great comments. I would be interested on his thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

