Mother’s Day

1 May

Mother’s Day is a special day when we honour and cherish our Mothers. Every one of us has a mother.  It’s tough and sometimes scary being a mother and we have to just wing it and do the best we know how.  Babies do not come with instructions. Some of us had good mothers and some of us had mothers that shouldn’t have been one.  I was one of the lucky ones…..I had one of the best!  My  “Mum” as she liked to spell it was a loving and caring woman with lots of smiles, hugs and cuddles and boy oh boy did she like to laugh. She did an amazing job raising us as she lost her mother at the age of 11 so she did not have a long example to learn from.  She was one of those Mums that just knew when you were having a sad day or had some problem that needed to be dealt with.  She was always there when I needed her and I could always count on her support and endless love.  I was lucky enough to live in the same town as an adult so saw her every week. I never expected that she would be taken away from us at the young age of 58……I lost my Mum in a blink of an eye  when I was 38 and my younger sister was just 28.  We never got to say goodbye or tell her a final I love you although I know she knew…..she always knew. I miss her warm hugs and sense of humour. I still had so many stories I wanted her to tell me and miss her advice when I had a problem.  She was my “go to person”.  She taught me so may things especially knitting. There is not a day that I don’t think of her and miss her.

I feel so blessed to have had her for a Mum.

Happy Mother’s Day next Sunday Mum but I feel everyday is your day. xxoo

 

Leave a Reply

