For Sista…..

4 Apr

My sister Nancy who I love dearly…..(lets see if she checks my blog eh?   LOL ) has asked me to knit her a poncho.  So the challenge is on.  I rounded up my handspun yarn which I did spin for this project and some accent skeins in my stash.  So glad to use some of it up…lol.

So yesturday was the start day.  On went the movies, needles ready, yarn wound , pattern found on Ravelry, checked with Nancy on my plan and a poncho was started.  I am excited about it.  The yarn is  a Romney/ Corriedale cross and is nice and soft.  It ‘s sort of a brownish grey colour.   I think it’s going to be hard to give this up.  I may have to make one for myself although golf season will start if we ever get rid of this snow and that puts a damper on my knitting time..lol

blog 379

Leave a comment